The departure.

 

PHOTO-2018-08-11-19-46-46

 

It was our first serious trip – only two of us during a week in a foreign country. That’s a challenge.

Ok, let’s start from the beginning. The flight. It was the first flight of my beloved. Really. He was literally terrified. Ok, maybe I’m exaggerating a little, but he was really scared;). And the weather conditions weren’t helpful at all. It was March, and in Poland it was extremely cold that time. I remember waiting for the train to the capital. I was freeeeezing;x! I recall it well, especially that I didn’t have my gloves…

The airport. While waiting for the check-in, we managed to buy an insurance. Quite cool that you can purchase it like that, by several clicks on the Internet. Feeling well-prepared and secure, we continued waiting. When the time came, we entered the queue. My (almost)always-perfectly-prepared-boyfriend surely had his ticket printed. Unfortunately, I can’t say it about myself. Trying to find the online ticket on my phone, I started to get more and more nervous. Then the phone battery discharged… Our turn was coming and I kept struggling with my phone. When the battery charged up a bit, I realised that I was not able to find the saved ticket on my phone. Yes, I got panicked. As my bae told me later, I was red with emotions even on my chest.. Luckily, the staff didn’t make much trouble with the situation and accepted the confirmation of purchase on the website. Uff..!

After that stressful experience we managed to go through other check-in steps more or less smoothly. When we were already sitting on the plane, Mr. M became anxious. The flight was delayed due to the weather conditions. Although I flied over a dozen times before, I hadn’t experienced the process of de-icing the plane until that day. Even I got worried a bit. As it turned out, it’s a standard procedure in those weather conditions. When we finally took off, I could notice how M stiffened. I held his hand tightly.

 

 

Leave a comment